Endorse Cary for Governor

Last week, nearly 100 current and former elected state officials and community leaders, including two former Senate presidents, two former lieutenant governors and the first woman nominated for governor by a major party in Colorado, endorsed Cary’s campaign. It’s a testament to Cary’s years of service and her record as a problem solver.

Add your name and read the full list below:

Allison Aichele, La Plata County Treasurer
Wil AlstonCommunications, Strategist, Former Executive Director of Five Points Business District
Dulce Anayasaenz, Former Colorado State Director for Bernie Sanders for President
Veronica Barela, President & CEO of Newsed
Patricia Barela Rivera, Former Colorado District Director for the U.S. Small Business Administration
Chauncey Billups, Former NBA All-Star Player
Jennifer Bock, Steamboat Springs 
Bennett Boeschenstein, Grand Junction Mayor Pro Tem and City Council Member
Betty Boyd, Former State Senator
Michael Brewer, Philanthropic Consultant
Bernie Buescher, Former Secretary of State, Former State Representative
Mary Beth Buescher, Commissioner, Colorado Commission on Higher Education
Mike Callahan, Former Lieutenant Governor
Cathy Carlson, Community Leader
Diane Carman, Communications Consultant
Jim "Carpy" Carpenter, Former Chief of Staff, Governor Bill Ritter
Tyler Chafee, Senior Vice President, Strategies 360
Dede de Percin, Community Leader
Jon DeStefano, Platte Canyon School Board Member, Former President of the Jefferson County School Board, Former President of the Colorado Association of School Boards
Evan Dreyer, Deputy Chief of Staff to Mayor Hancock
Mark Eddy, Founder and Principal of Mark Eddy Communications
Taryn Finnessey, Climate Change Specialist
Joan Fitz-Gerald, Former Senate President, First female Senate President of Colorado
Dan Grossman, Former House Minority Leader and State Senator
Darrell Hanavan, Former Executive Director of the Colorado Wheat Administrative Committee, Colorado Association of Wheat Growers and Colorado Wheat Research Foundation
Anna Jo Haynes, President Emeritus of Mile High Early Learning Centers, Co-Chair of the Early Childhood Leadership Commission
Happy Haynes, City of Denver Deputy Mayor; Executive Director of Denver Parks & Recreation; Denver Board of Education, Denver Public Schools
Carol Hedges, Fiscal Expert
Melanie Herrera Bortz, Latina community leader, Health advocate
Mary Hodge, Adams County Commissioner and Former State Senator
Evie Hudak, Former State Senator
Marcia Johnson, Former Denver City Council
Steve Jordan, Former President of Metropolitan State University of Denver
Dan Kagan, State Senator
Chris Kennedy, State Representative
Peter Kirsch, Partner, Kaplan, Kirsch, Rockwell and Conservation Advocate
Robin Kneich, Denver City Council Member
Gwen Lachelt, County Commissioner, La Plata County
Carol Lease, Executive Director of the Empowerment Program
Pete Lee, State Representative
Doug Linkhart, Former State Senator and Denver City Councilman
Susan Lontine, State Representative
Alice Madden, Former House Majority Leader and State Representative
Sweetie Marbury, Durango 
Don Mares, Former Deputy Mayor of Denver and Executive Director of Denver Human Services
Rosemary Marshall, Former State Representative
Jim Martin, Former Regional Administer for the EPA, Former Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Natural Resources
Beth McCann, Denver District Attorney
Michael Merrifield, State Senator
Mary Mullarkey, Former Chief Justice of the Colorado Supreme Court Justice
Jeanne Nicholson, Former State Senator
Derek Okubo, Executive Director of the City of Denver Agency for Human Rights and Community Partnerships
Erin Overturf, Conservation Advocate
Pat Pascoe, Former State Senator
Carla Perez, Former Assistant General Manager for RTD and Senior Transportation Advisor to Governor Bill Ritter
Peg Perl, Democracy TNG
Monica Piergrossi, Former Director of External Affairs in the Office of Congressional & Intergovernmental Affairs at the U.S. Department of Energy
Tom Plant, Former State Representative and Former Director of the Governor’s Energy Office
Joe Rice, Former State Representative and Former Mayor of Glendale
Bill Roberts, Former Editorial Page Editor of the Durango Herald
Kelly Romero-Heaney, NW Colorado Water Leader
Eric Rothaus, Former Colorado Deputy Treasurer
Dorothy Rupert, Former State Senator
Gail Schoettler, Former Lieutenant Governor and Former State Treasurer, Former Candidate for Governor
Brandon Shaffer, Former President of the State Senate
Linda Shoemaker, Vice Chair, University of Colorado Board of Regents
Jayson Sime, Former State Director of America Votes
Jacob Smith, Former Mayor of Golden
Gloria Tanner, Former State Senator and Former State Representative, First African American woman to serve as a Colorado State Senator
David Thomson, CEO of Etre Corporation
Max Tyler, Former State Representative
Pat Waak, Former Chair, Colorado Democratic Party
Phillip A. Washington, Retired Command Sergeant Major, U.S. Army; Former CEO & General Manager of Denver RTD; and current CEO of the Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority.
Paul Washington, Former Executive Director of Denver's Office of Economic Development
Ken Weil, Principal, Social Impact Solutions and Former Deputy Chief of Staff, Governor Bill Ritter
Lisa Weil, Education Advocate
Gerrit Westervelt, Former President of Educare Colorado
Denise Whinnen, Colorado Springs 
Mary Wickersham, Co-Founder and Principal, Social Impact Solutions, Former Senior Education Policy Advisor, Governor Bill Ritter Jr.
Meredith Williams, Former Executive Director of PERA
Suzanne Williams, Former State Senator and Former State Representative
Thomas Williams, Former Vice President and General Manager of TIAA-CREF's Western Division
Dave Young, State Representative
Jenny Willford, Former Executive Director or Emerge Colorado, candidate for Northglenn City Coucil
Chris Romer, Former State Senator